0hp

WoW Forever tools, patch notes and dates. Sources checked.

World of Warcraft: Forever class abilities by level

From the beta client, build 1.60.1.70707, read 30 Oct 2026.

Pick a class to see what it learns, level by level.

World of Warcraft: Forever beta client, build 1.60.1.70707 of , read , re-read within 14 days. 9 classes, 440 abilities. Names, descriptions and icons belong to Blizzard Entertainment.

How to use

  • Class. Pick one to list every rank it learns, in level order.
  • Levels. Set from and to, such as 20 to 30. The address keeps them.
  • Ability links. A search result lands on the ability's ranks, marked.
  • Not in Classic Era by name. Shows abilities not in Classic Era's lists by that name. A renamed one says what Era called it.
  • Find. Type a word to match a name or its wording.
  • Tags. Talent: rank 1 comes from a talent. Automatic: the client grants that rank. Some races: not every race of the class learns it.
  • Possible leftovers. Two tags: Season of Discovery spell id, and lone rank at the cap, no class.
  • Numbers. For a level 60 character, the same reading Wowhead gives. Your own stats are not added.
  • Links. Each name opens its Wowhead page.

More tools

Common questions

How many class abilities are there in World of Warcraft: Forever?

The beta client, build 1.60.1.70707, gives its 9 classes 440 abilities between them, with 1464 ranks in all. Each ability is counted once, however many ranks it has. Talents are in the talent calculator instead.

At what level do you learn each ability in Forever?

Pick a class and the table lists every rank in level order, up to level 60. The level shown is the one the client attaches to that rank. It is the level a character needs for it.

Which class abilities are new in World of Warcraft: Forever?

By name, in the client's tables, 40 abilities are not in Classic Era's lists for their class, and 3 of those also carry a possible-leftover tag, explained below. Classic Era's client is also Season of Discovery's, so a Season of Discovery leftover can count as in Era by name. Tick Not in Classic Era by name to see just those for a class. Renamed on the same spells: Salvation (Era's Blessing of Salvation), Mass Salvation (Era's Greater Blessing of Salvation), Bane of Agony (Era's Curse of Agony) and Bane of Doom (Era's Curse of Doom).

What does the talent tag mean?

The ability starts as a talent. Its first rank comes from the talent tree, so the table lists the ranks after it. The talent calculator shows the talent itself.

What do the numbers in each rank mean?

They are the client's own numbers for a level 60 character, capped at the highest level the rank grows to. That is the reading Wowhead gives too. Your spell power, attack power and Spirit are not added, because they depend on your character.

Why do a few abilities say their level is not stated?

The client lists 9 abilities, across the classes, with no level stated. We show them at the end of the full level range and say so, rather than guess a level.

Which listed abilities might not be Forever's?

17 abilities look like leftovers from the client's Season of Discovery data and are tagged. Every rank of each of these sits under a spell id Blizzard assigned between the start of Season of Discovery's rune line and Forever's first new spell: Deeper Wilds (Druid). Aspect of the Falcon, Aspect of the Viper and Heart of the Lion (Hunter). Expanded Intellect (Mage). Enhanced Blessings, Exorcist and Hammer of the Righteous (Paladin). Increased Fortitude and Shadowfiend (Priest). Redirect (Rogue). Fire Nova and Totemic Projection (Shaman). Explorer Imp and Portal of Summoning (Warlock). Victory Rush (Warrior). A lone rank at level 60 on a row the client gives no class, which no trained ability does: Felfire (Mage). Whether a Forever trainer teaches any of them is not something the tables say.

Where does this data come from?

From the World of Warcraft: Forever beta client, through the wago.tools mirror of its database tables. The page names the build and the day we read it. Beta numbers change, so we read it again within 14 days.

What changed

  1. Build 1.60.1.70685 to 1.60.1.70707

    • Hunter's Aspect of the Hawk wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Hunter's Trueshot Aura wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Mage no longer has Frost Blast.
    • Paladin's Righteous Fury rank 1 level changed from 16 to 10.
  2. Build 1.60.1.70532 to 1.60.1.70685

    • Hunter's Hunter's Mark rank 4 wording changed.
    • Mage's Ice Barrier wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Priest's Holy Fire rank 1 wording changed.
    • Shaman's Lava Burst rank 3 wording changed.
  3. Build 1.60.1.70450 to 1.60.1.70532

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  4. Build 1.60.1.70425 to 1.60.1.70450

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  5. Build 1.60.1.70338 to 1.60.1.70425

    • Druid's Shred wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Druid's Shred rank 1 level changed from 22 to 20.
    • Hunter's Trueshot Aura wording changed at ranks 2 to 5.
    • Mage gains Frost Blast at level 24.
    • Mage's Cone of Cold rank 5 was removed.
    • Mage's Cone of Cold wording changed at ranks 1 to 4.
    • Mage's Ice Lance wording changed at ranks 2 to 6.
    • Mage's Arcane Blast wording changed at ranks 2 to 5.
    • Mage gains Arcane Wrath at level 36.
    • Paladin's Seal of Righteousness wording changed at ranks 1 to 8.
    • Paladin's Seal of Fury wording changed at ranks 1, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7.
    • Paladin's Seal of Fury rank 3 level changed from 25 to 26.
    • Paladin's Righteous Fury rank 1 wording changed.
    • Paladin gains Revoke at level 26.
    • Paladin's Blessing of Salvation is now called Salvation.
    • Paladin's Salvation rank 1 wording changed.
    • Paladin's Greater Blessing of Salvation is now called Mass Salvation.
    • Paladin's Mass Salvation rank 1 wording changed.
    • Paladin's Sense Undead rank 1 level changed from 20 to not stated.
    • Priest's Devouring Plague cooldown changed from 1 min to 24 sec at ranks 1 to 6.
    • Priest's Holy Fire rank 5 wording changed.
    • Priest's Shadow Word: Death cooldown changed from 15 sec to 18 sec at ranks 1 to 4.
    • Priest gains Improved Fade.
    • Priest gains Shadow Affinity.
    • Shaman's Strength of Earth Totem wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Shaman's Fire Nova wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Shaman's Fire Nova rank 1 cost changed from 95 Mana to 65 Mana.
    • Shaman's Fire Nova rank 2 cost changed from 170 Mana to 120 Mana.
    • Shaman's Fire Nova rank 3 cost changed from 280 Mana to 210 Mana.
    • Shaman's Fire Nova rank 4 cost changed from 395 Mana to 290 Mana.
    • Shaman's Fire Nova rank 5 cost changed from 520 Mana to 375 Mana.
    • Shaman's Fire Resistance Totem wording changed at ranks 1 to 3.
    • Shaman's Flametongue Totem wording changed at ranks 1 to 4.
    • Shaman's Chain Lightning rank 1 cost changed from 225 Mana to 145 Mana.
    • Shaman's Chain Lightning rank 2 cost changed from 305 Mana to 200 Mana.
    • Shaman's Chain Lightning rank 3 cost changed from 390 Mana to 250 Mana.
    • Shaman's Chain Lightning rank 4 cost changed from 485 Mana to 315 Mana.
    • Shaman's Windfury Totem wording changed at ranks 1 to 3.
    • Shaman's Sentry Totem rank 1 wording changed.
    • And 16 more changes.
  6. Build 1.60.1.70334 to 1.60.1.70338

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  7. Build 1.60.1.70291 to 1.60.1.70334

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  8. Build 1.60.1.70245 to 1.60.1.70291

    • Druid's Wrath wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Druid's Thorns wording changed at ranks 1 to 6.
    • Hunter's Aspect of the Beast wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Mage's Fireball wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Mage's Frostbolt wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Mage's Arcane Missiles wording changed at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Paladin's Retribution Aura wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Priest's Lesser Heal wording changed at ranks 1 to 3.
    • Priest's Smite wording changed at ranks 1 to 4.
    • Priest's Heal wording changed at ranks 1 and 2.
    • Priest's Contingency Plan wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Priest's Penance wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Priest's Penance rank 2 cost changed from 185 Mana to 220 Mana.
    • Priest's Penance rank 4 cost changed from 355 Mana to 385 Mana.
    • Shaman's Lightning Bolt wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Warlock's Shadow Bolt wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Warrior's Intimidating Shout rank 1 wording changed.
    • Warrior's Berserker Rage rank 1 level changed from 32 to 30.
    • Warrior's Whirlwind rank 1 wording changed.
    • Warrior's Bloodthirst wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
  9. Build 1.60.1.70235 to 1.60.1.70245

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  10. Build 1.60.1.70205 to 1.60.1.70235

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  11. Build 1.60.1.70170 to 1.60.1.70205

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  12. Build 1.60.1.70124 to 1.60.1.70170

    • Druid's Bear Form rank 1 wording changed.
    • Druid's Aquatic Form rank 1 wording changed.
    • Druid's Cat Form rank 1 wording changed.
    • Druid's Travel Form rank 1 wording changed.
    • Druid gains Primal Bite at level 36.
    • Druid's Dire Bear Form rank 1 wording changed.
    • Druid's Wild Growth wording changed at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Druid no longer has Tiger's Fury.
    • Hunter's Trueshot Aura rank 2 wording changed.
    • Hunter's Sniper Shot wording changed at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Hunter's Sniper Shot range changed from 8 to 35 yd to 8 to 45 yd at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Paladin's Seal of Fury wording changed at ranks 1 and 2.
    • Paladin's Consecration wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Paladin's Holy Shield wording changed at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Paladin's Light's Vigil wording changed at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Priest's Chastise wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Priest's Binding Heal wording changed at ranks 2 to 6.
    • Priest's Prayer of Mending wording changed at ranks 2 and 3.
    • Rogue's Expose Armor wording changed at ranks 1 to 5.
    • Shaman's Disease Cleansing Totem rank 1 wording changed.
    • Warlock's Curse of the Elements wording changed at ranks 2 to 4.
    • Warrior's Bloodrage rank 1 wording changed.
  13. Build 1.60.1.70058 to 1.60.1.70124

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  14. Build 1.60.1.70009 to 1.60.1.70058

    • No class ability changed in this build.
  15. Added

    • The tool went live, read from build 1.60.1.70009.